Favorite Quote from Eat Love Pray so far…

I have felt this way about every language I’ve ever studied, sadly I’ve never gotten there.

I work hard at Italian, but I keep hoping it will one day just be revealed to me, whole, perfect. One day I will open my mouth and be magically fluent. Then I will be a real Italian girl, instead of a total American who still can’t hear someone call across the street to his friend Marco without wanting to instinctively to yell back “Polo!”

– Elizabeth Gilbert, Eat Love Pray

1 Comment

Filed under Books

One response to “Favorite Quote from Eat Love Pray so far…

  1. the magically fluent never came to me, sadly, so the only language I know is English and Dora Spanish. 🙂

Leave a Reply

