Little Miss PTA

Spent the whole day at various grade level orientations helping parent with questions and whatnot. I’m finding that I really like this – sometimes you surprise yourself I guess. Maybe it was just the rare opportunity to actually deal with many different people all day long. It’s very isolating being a telecommuter – even when I do leave the home office, it’s to go to a meeting with the same 3-5 people that I only ever see.

I must have talked to 200 different people today – granted all of them were happy and excited – their kids were going back to school so Yeah! right. I loved the kindergarten parents – the ones that were first timers were soooo cute in their sort of overwhelmed way. I felt kind of jazzed at the end of the day, helping all those people. Reminded me of when I was in the operations part of staffing – the rush of all that activity.

So I’m thinking check me out. I’m that mom. Who knew?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

