Pool Building Day 10 – Finally a Hole

I’ve been going back and forth on whether to mention the name of the company who is building our pool.  I’m not sure what the right answer is, if I don’t then these posts are really just about the experience of building a pool. If I do then I’m afraid it’s going to end up as more of a commentary on how they build pools. Not sure which way I want to go with that.

I’ll start out by saying I’ve clearly entered the “Crazy Lady” phase of big project land. I’ve officially been patronized by the foreman. But he was very professional and nice in his patronizing.

Here are my extra inches that I went out loaded for bear to get:

DSC_1456

 

DSC_1459

He never would admit his math was wrong but he did make the changes I wanted so in the end we were all smiles and friendly.

Later in the day the crew showed up and formed out the pool based on the flags.

DSC_1464

Then the heavy equipment arrived and the first official scoop of dirt was removed for the pool.

DSC_1468 

And not too much later the bus came and the site of the dump truck in the street brought the entire neighborhood running …

DSC_1480 DSC_1472

And it was declared that pool builder guys have the best jobs in the whole wide world.

DSC_1483

Leave a comment

Filed under Pool

Leave a Reply

